Basic Slopers

Day 1

So I had planned to finish the pattern and all the day after class but for some reason it turned to a 3 day project. Today I began by setting up the pattern with the measurements, but there was a problem I realized I was using the wrong measurements!!! Finding my mistake I started again leaving me with this much done the first day……

20111003-110215.jpg

Day 2

After my failed attempt to finish the front I carried on and made it as far as the second piece!! Which made me feel more confident that I Would be ok!….

20111003-110509.jpg

Day 3

I finally made it as far as getting ready to cut the muslin…. Which I think it secretly made my dog Gunner very happy because he was mortified of the noise the dotty paper made when I moved it around.

20111003-110801.jpg

After I had added the 1/2 inch allowance my second cut out pattern was looking odd like it was off so I had no choice but to cut out dotty paper and re-do the piece, once I did that some how it worked it self out, but once I got to the dart on the front bodice piece I realized the dart looked really big and it had misshapen the shape of the front. I just decided to sew a smaller seam and hope I had done ok. ……

20111003-111116.jpg

20111003-111144.jpg

For my first time I want to say I did a good job or ok? Maybe?

-Alexis

My dog has to just get used to the dotty paper!! There’s more to come I’m sure!!!!

20111003-112148.jpg

Leave a Reply

