Creating Flower Pattern

Creating this flower pattern was definitely exciting I’ve worked with AI before, but I wasn’t very aware of all the tools in the program. In making this pattern I got to learn a little more about other tools that I hadn’t used before like the align tool which helped make the bottom flower petals align with each other to give them that look. I also learned the use of duplicating an object in a specific order in this case to create the flower petals. I wouldn’t necessarily use these tools for flowers in the future since its not really my aesthetic, but I have a few things in mind.

-Alexis
flower1

Leave a Reply

